The Institute
About Us

Initiatives


Resources

Virtual Economy
Tools

Partners' Tools

Online Resources




This Site

Employment

     Contact Us

CUNY Institute for Virtual Enterprise

One Bernard Baruch Way (55 Lexington Ave. Suit 2-140).
New York, NY 10010

P: 646-312-4790
F: 646-312-4781
ive@baruch.cuny.edu


   
Students run virtual businesses in a Global Virtual Economy.   The Leadership Program bridges the gap between academic education and real-world implementation.   Student projects that have successfully grown into real entrepreneurial ventures.



View Article Details

  Latest Version of IVE MarketMaker Goes Live

As of this week, our latest version of the IVE MarketMaker is online. We enhanced various features of our 'home-grown' software application that makes trading in the virtual and real stock markets even easier than before. For instance, you now can get stock quotes, trends, charts, etc. from NYSE, AMEX, and Nasdaq (as well as virtual enterprise stocks) directly through the system and buy and sell virtual and real stocks simply by the click on a link.

Given these wonderful news, IVE would like to take this opportunity and invite you to our

2nd Annual


IVE IPO Conference




Wednesday, November 8, 2006


6:00 PM (CET) / 12:00 PM (EST) / 9:00 AM (PST)




This will be second time that virtual companies from all over the world can take their businesses public within the virtual enterprise network. The event, which is part of the IVE Global Stock Market Collaborative 2006/2007, will be hosted by and coordinated through Kingsborough Community College, CUNY. You do not have to be physically present, since, like last year, you can also present via distance (info below).

To sign up for the IPO Conference click here.


 

Bookmark and Share
Posted on 2006-10-25 20:34:00  [ Return to Previous Page ]          
  






© 2003-2014 The CUNY Institute for Virtual Enterprise. All Rights Reserved.
[Web] [E-mail] [Phone: 646-312-4790][Fax: 646-312-4781]